Skip to content

The UK register of licensed student sponsors is republished every weekday. Below is every difference we have recorded between one edition and the next, newest first, each one carrying the publication date of both files and a link to each.

This exists because nobody else keeps it. The Home Office publishes the current list and replaces it; yesterday’s file is gone. Whether an institution was listed last month, whether it carried an immigration compliance entry in March, whether it moved from probationary to track record - all of that is public on the day, and unrecoverable a day later.

No longer listed
Durham Education LImited
Listed in the register published on 2026-09-04. Not listed in the register published on 2026-09-07. The register does not state a reason, and a removal may reflect a licence being surrendered, a merger, a change of name, or another administrative change as readily as any other cause.
Durham · Independent school · Child Student route - edition of 2026-09-04 · edition of 2026-09-07
Town or city changed
The King's School
Town or city recorded as "Harpenden" in the register published on 2026-09-04, and as "Chester" in the register published on 2026-09-07.
Chester · Independent school · Child Student route - edition of 2026-09-04 · edition of 2026-09-07
Town or city changed
The King's School
Town or city recorded as "Canterbury" in the register published on 2026-09-04, and as "Harpenden" in the register published on 2026-09-07.
Harpenden · Independent school · Child Student route - edition of 2026-09-04 · edition of 2026-09-07
Town or city changed
The King's School
Town or city recorded as "Chester" in the register published on 2026-09-04, and as "Canterbury" in the register published on 2026-09-07.
Canterbury · Independent school · Child Student route - edition of 2026-09-04 · edition of 2026-09-07
Town or city changed
RGS Surrey Hills
Town or city recorded as "Surrey" in the register published on 2026-09-04, and as "Dorking" in the register published on 2026-09-07.
Dorking · Independent school · Child Student route - edition of 2026-09-04 · edition of 2026-09-07
Town or city changed
RGS Surrey Hills
Town or city recorded as "Dorking" in the register published on 2026-09-04, and as "Surrey" in the register published on 2026-09-07.
Surrey · Independent school · Child Student route - edition of 2026-09-04 · edition of 2026-09-07
No longer listed
Sydenham High School
Listed in the register published on 2026-09-03. Not listed in the register published on 2026-09-04. The register does not state a reason, and a removal may reflect a licence being surrendered, a merger, a change of name, or another administrative change as readily as any other cause.
London · Independent school · Child Student route - edition of 2026-09-03 · edition of 2026-09-04
Town or city changed
The King's School
Town or city recorded as "Chester" in the register published on 2026-09-03, and as "Harpenden" in the register published on 2026-09-04.
Harpenden · Independent school · Child Student route - edition of 2026-09-03 · edition of 2026-09-04
Town or city changed
The King's School
Town or city recorded as "Harpenden" in the register published on 2026-09-03, and as "Canterbury" in the register published on 2026-09-04.
Canterbury · Independent school · Child Student route - edition of 2026-09-03 · edition of 2026-09-04
Town or city changed
The King's School
Town or city recorded as "Canterbury" in the register published on 2026-09-03, and as "Chester" in the register published on 2026-09-04.
Chester · Independent school · Child Student route - edition of 2026-09-03 · edition of 2026-09-04
Newly listed
Sydenham & Dulwich Girls GDST
Not listed in the register published on 2026-09-03. Listed in the register published on 2026-09-04.
London · Independent school · Child Student route - edition of 2026-09-03 · edition of 2026-09-04
Town or city changed
RGS Surrey Hills
Town or city recorded as "Dorking" in the register published on 2026-09-03, and as "Surrey" in the register published on 2026-09-04.
Surrey · Independent school · Child Student route - edition of 2026-09-03 · edition of 2026-09-04
Town or city changed
RGS Surrey Hills
Town or city recorded as "Surrey" in the register published on 2026-09-03, and as "Dorking" in the register published on 2026-09-04.
Dorking · Independent school · Child Student route - edition of 2026-09-03 · edition of 2026-09-04
Status changed
City of Portsmouth College
Status recorded as "Probationary Sponsor" in the register published on 2026-09-03, and as "Student Sponsor" in the register published on 2026-09-04.
Portsmouth · Publicly funded college · Student route - edition of 2026-09-03 · edition of 2026-09-04
Immigration Compliance changed
University of the West of England
Immigration Compliance recorded as "(blank)" in the register published on 2026-09-02, and as "Subject To Action Plan" in the register published on 2026-09-03.
BRISTOL · Higher Education Institution (HEI) · Student route - edition of 2026-09-02 · edition of 2026-09-03
Town or city changed
The King's School
Town or city recorded as "Harpenden" in the register published on 2026-09-01, and as "Chester" in the register published on 2026-09-02.
Chester · Independent school · Child Student route - edition of 2026-09-01 · edition of 2026-09-02
Town or city changed
The King's School
Town or city recorded as "Chester" in the register published on 2026-09-01, and as "Harpenden" in the register published on 2026-09-02.
Harpenden · Independent school · Child Student route - edition of 2026-09-01 · edition of 2026-09-02
Town or city changed
RGS Surrey Hills
Town or city recorded as "Surrey" in the register published on 2026-09-01, and as "Dorking" in the register published on 2026-09-02.
Dorking · Independent school · Child Student route - edition of 2026-09-01 · edition of 2026-09-02
Town or city changed
RGS Surrey Hills
Town or city recorded as "Dorking" in the register published on 2026-09-01, and as "Surrey" in the register published on 2026-09-02.
Surrey · Independent school · Child Student route - edition of 2026-09-01 · edition of 2026-09-02
No longer listed
Grwp Llandrillo Menai
Listed in the register published on 2026-08-28. Not listed in the register published on 2026-09-01. The register does not state a reason, and a removal may reflect a licence being surrendered, a merger, a change of name, or another administrative change as readily as any other cause.
Rhos-on-Sea · Publicly funded college · Student route - edition of 2026-08-28 · edition of 2026-09-01
Town or city changed
The King's School
Town or city recorded as "Canterbury" in the register published on 2026-08-28, and as "Chester" in the register published on 2026-09-01.
Chester · Independent school · Child Student route - edition of 2026-08-28 · edition of 2026-09-01
Town or city changed
The King's School
Town or city recorded as "Chester" in the register published on 2026-08-28, and as "Canterbury" in the register published on 2026-09-01.
Canterbury · Independent school · Child Student route - edition of 2026-08-28 · edition of 2026-09-01
Town or city changed
St Edward's School
Town or city recorded as "Oxford" in the register published on 2026-08-28, and as "Cheltenham" in the register published on 2026-09-01.
Cheltenham · Independent school · Child Student route - edition of 2026-08-28 · edition of 2026-09-01
Town or city changed
St Edward's School
Town or city recorded as "Cheltenham" in the register published on 2026-08-28, and as "Oxford" in the register published on 2026-09-01.
Oxford · Independent school · Child Student route - edition of 2026-08-28 · edition of 2026-09-01
Town or city changed
The King's School
Town or city recorded as "Chester" in the register published on 2026-08-27, and as "Canterbury" in the register published on 2026-08-28.
Canterbury · Independent school · Child Student route - edition of 2026-08-27 · edition of 2026-08-28
Town or city changed
The King's School
Town or city recorded as "Canterbury" in the register published on 2026-08-27, and as "Chester" in the register published on 2026-08-28.
Chester · Independent school · Child Student route - edition of 2026-08-27 · edition of 2026-08-28
Status changed
Prospect House School
Status recorded as "Probationary Sponsor" in the register published on 2026-08-27, and as "Student Sponsor" in the register published on 2026-08-28.
London · Independent school · Child Student route - edition of 2026-08-27 · edition of 2026-08-28
Status changed
New Model Institute for Technology and Engineering
Status recorded as "Probationary Sponsor" in the register published on 2026-08-27, and as "Student Sponsor" in the register published on 2026-08-28.
Hereford · Higher Education Institution (HEI) · Student route - edition of 2026-08-27 · edition of 2026-08-28
Status changed
DN Colleges Group
Status recorded as "Student Sponsor" in the register published on 2026-08-27, and as "Student Sponsor - Track Record" in the register published on 2026-08-28.
Doncaster · Publicly funded college · Student route - edition of 2026-08-27 · edition of 2026-08-28
Town or city changed
The King's School
Town or city recorded as "Chester" in the register published on 2026-08-26, and as "Harpenden" in the register published on 2026-08-27.
Harpenden · Independent school · Child Student route - edition of 2026-08-26 · edition of 2026-08-27
Town or city changed
The King's School
Town or city recorded as "Harpenden" in the register published on 2026-08-26, and as "Chester" in the register published on 2026-08-27.
Chester · Independent school · Child Student route - edition of 2026-08-26 · edition of 2026-08-27
Town or city changed
St Edward's School
Town or city recorded as "Cheltenham" in the register published on 2026-08-26, and as "Oxford" in the register published on 2026-08-27.
Oxford · Independent school · Child Student route - edition of 2026-08-26 · edition of 2026-08-27
Town or city changed
St Edward's School
Town or city recorded as "Oxford" in the register published on 2026-08-26, and as "Cheltenham" in the register published on 2026-08-27.
Cheltenham · Independent school · Child Student route - edition of 2026-08-26 · edition of 2026-08-27
Town or city changed
RGS Surrey Hills
Town or city recorded as "Dorking" in the register published on 2026-08-26, and as "Surrey" in the register published on 2026-08-27.
Surrey · Independent school · Child Student route - edition of 2026-08-26 · edition of 2026-08-27
Town or city changed
RGS Surrey Hills
Town or city recorded as "Surrey" in the register published on 2026-08-26, and as "Dorking" in the register published on 2026-08-27.
Dorking · Independent school · Child Student route - edition of 2026-08-26 · edition of 2026-08-27
Newly listed
Moor Park Charitable Trust Ltd
Not listed in the register published on 2026-08-26. Listed in the register published on 2026-08-27.
Ludlow · Independent school · Child Student route - edition of 2026-08-26 · edition of 2026-08-27
Newly listed
Hutchesons' Educational Trust
Not listed in the register published on 2026-08-26. Listed in the register published on 2026-08-27.
Glasgow · Independent school · Student route - edition of 2026-08-26 · edition of 2026-08-27
Newly listed
Hutchesons' Educational Trust
Not listed in the register published on 2026-08-26. Listed in the register published on 2026-08-27.
Glasgow · Independent school · Child Student route - edition of 2026-08-26 · edition of 2026-08-27
Status changed
Court Theatre Training Company
Status recorded as "Probationary Sponsor" in the register published on 2026-08-26, and as "Student Sponsor" in the register published on 2026-08-27.
London · Higher Education Institution (HEI) · Student route - edition of 2026-08-26 · edition of 2026-08-27
No longer listed
British Academy of Jewellery
Listed in the register published on 2026-08-25. Not listed in the register published on 2026-08-26. The register does not state a reason, and a removal may reflect a licence being surrendered, a merger, a change of name, or another administrative change as readily as any other cause.
Camden · Private provider · Student route - edition of 2026-08-25 · edition of 2026-08-26
No longer listed
Myddelton College
Listed in the register published on 2026-08-24. Not listed in the register published on 2026-08-25. The register does not state a reason, and a removal may reflect a licence being surrendered, a merger, a change of name, or another administrative change as readily as any other cause.
Denbigh · Independent school · Child Student route - edition of 2026-08-24 · edition of 2026-08-25
No longer listed
Myddelton College
Listed in the register published on 2026-08-24. Not listed in the register published on 2026-08-25. The register does not state a reason, and a removal may reflect a licence being surrendered, a merger, a change of name, or another administrative change as readily as any other cause.
Denbigh · Independent school · Student route - edition of 2026-08-24 · edition of 2026-08-25
No longer listed
Austin Friars & St Monica's Preparatory School Ltd
Listed in the register published on 2026-08-24. Not listed in the register published on 2026-08-25. The register does not state a reason, and a removal may reflect a licence being surrendered, a merger, a change of name, or another administrative change as readily as any other cause.
Carlisle · Independent school · Child Student route - edition of 2026-08-24 · edition of 2026-08-25
Town or city changed
The King's School
Town or city recorded as "Harpenden" in the register published on 2026-08-21, and as "Chester" in the register published on 2026-08-24.
Chester · Independent school · Child Student route - edition of 2026-08-21 · edition of 2026-08-24
Town or city changed
The King's School
Town or city recorded as "Canterbury" in the register published on 2026-08-21, and as "Harpenden" in the register published on 2026-08-24.
Harpenden · Independent school · Child Student route - edition of 2026-08-21 · edition of 2026-08-24
Town or city changed
The King's School
Town or city recorded as "Chester" in the register published on 2026-08-21, and as "Canterbury" in the register published on 2026-08-24.
Canterbury · Independent school · Child Student route - edition of 2026-08-21 · edition of 2026-08-24
Status changed
St Nicholas' School
Status recorded as "Student Sponsor" in the register published on 2026-08-21, and as "Probationary Sponsor" in the register published on 2026-08-24.
Fleet · Independent school · Child Student route - edition of 2026-08-21 · edition of 2026-08-24
Town or city changed
St Edward's School
Town or city recorded as "Oxford" in the register published on 2026-08-21, and as "Cheltenham" in the register published on 2026-08-24.
Cheltenham · Independent school · Child Student route - edition of 2026-08-21 · edition of 2026-08-24
Town or city changed
St Edward's School
Town or city recorded as "Cheltenham" in the register published on 2026-08-21, and as "Oxford" in the register published on 2026-08-24.
Oxford · Independent school · Child Student route - edition of 2026-08-21 · edition of 2026-08-24
Town or city changed
RGS Surrey Hills
Town or city recorded as "Surrey" in the register published on 2026-08-21, and as "Dorking" in the register published on 2026-08-24.
Dorking · Independent school · Child Student route - edition of 2026-08-21 · edition of 2026-08-24
Town or city changed
RGS Surrey Hills
Town or city recorded as "Dorking" in the register published on 2026-08-21, and as "Surrey" in the register published on 2026-08-24.
Surrey · Independent school · Child Student route - edition of 2026-08-21 · edition of 2026-08-24
Status changed
The College Of Health Ltd Trading As The Mctimoney College Of Chiropractic
Status recorded as "Student Sponsor - Track Record" in the register published on 2026-08-20, and as "Probationary Sponsor" in the register published on 2026-08-21.
Abingdon · Higher Education Institution (HEI) · Student route - edition of 2026-08-20 · edition of 2026-08-21
Town or city changed
St Edward's School
Town or city recorded as "Cheltenham" in the register published on 2026-08-20, and as "Oxford" in the register published on 2026-08-21.
Oxford · Independent school · Child Student route - edition of 2026-08-20 · edition of 2026-08-21
Town or city changed
St Edward's School
Town or city recorded as "Oxford" in the register published on 2026-08-20, and as "Cheltenham" in the register published on 2026-08-21.
Cheltenham · Independent school · Child Student route - edition of 2026-08-20 · edition of 2026-08-21
No longer listed
Lime House School
Listed in the register published on 2026-08-14. Not listed in the register published on 2026-08-19. The register does not state a reason, and a removal may reflect a licence being surrendered, a merger, a change of name, or another administrative change as readily as any other cause.
Carlisle · Independent school · Child Student route - edition of 2026-08-14 · edition of 2026-08-19
No longer listed
Lime House School
Listed in the register published on 2026-08-14. Not listed in the register published on 2026-08-19. The register does not state a reason, and a removal may reflect a licence being surrendered, a merger, a change of name, or another administrative change as readily as any other cause.
Carlisle · Independent school · Student route - edition of 2026-08-14 · edition of 2026-08-19
Town or city changed
The King's School
Town or city recorded as "Chester" in the register published on 2026-08-14, and as "Harpenden" in the register published on 2026-08-19.
Harpenden · Independent school · Child Student route - edition of 2026-08-14 · edition of 2026-08-19
Town or city changed
The King's School
Town or city recorded as "Harpenden" in the register published on 2026-08-14, and as "Canterbury" in the register published on 2026-08-19.
Canterbury · Independent school · Child Student route - edition of 2026-08-14 · edition of 2026-08-19
Town or city changed
The King's School
Town or city recorded as "Canterbury" in the register published on 2026-08-14, and as "Chester" in the register published on 2026-08-19.
Chester · Independent school · Child Student route - edition of 2026-08-14 · edition of 2026-08-19
Newly listed
The Chalfonts Independent Grammar School
Not listed in the register published on 2026-08-14. Listed in the register published on 2026-08-19.
High Wycombe · Independent school · Child Student route - edition of 2026-08-14 · edition of 2026-08-19
Town or city changed
RGS Surrey Hills
Town or city recorded as "Dorking" in the register published on 2026-08-14, and as "Surrey" in the register published on 2026-08-19.
Surrey · Independent school · Child Student route - edition of 2026-08-14 · edition of 2026-08-19
Town or city changed
RGS Surrey Hills
Town or city recorded as "Surrey" in the register published on 2026-08-14, and as "Dorking" in the register published on 2026-08-19.
Dorking · Independent school · Child Student route - edition of 2026-08-14 · edition of 2026-08-19
No longer listed
The College of Richard Collyer
Listed in the register published on 2026-08-11. Not listed in the register published on 2026-08-12. The register does not state a reason, and a removal may reflect a licence being surrendered, a merger, a change of name, or another administrative change as readily as any other cause.
Horsham · Publicly funded college · Student route - edition of 2026-08-11 · edition of 2026-08-12
No longer listed
St. Dominic's Grammar School
Listed in the register published on 2026-08-11. Not listed in the register published on 2026-08-12. The register does not state a reason, and a removal may reflect a licence being surrendered, a merger, a change of name, or another administrative change as readily as any other cause.
Brewood · Independent school · Student route - edition of 2026-08-11 · edition of 2026-08-12
No longer listed
St. Dominic's Grammar School
Listed in the register published on 2026-08-11. Not listed in the register published on 2026-08-12. The register does not state a reason, and a removal may reflect a licence being surrendered, a merger, a change of name, or another administrative change as readily as any other cause.
Brewood · Independent school · Child Student route - edition of 2026-08-11 · edition of 2026-08-12
No longer listed
St Benedict's School Ealing
Listed in the register published on 2026-08-11. Not listed in the register published on 2026-08-12. The register does not state a reason, and a removal may reflect a licence being surrendered, a merger, a change of name, or another administrative change as readily as any other cause.
Ealing · Independent school · Student route - edition of 2026-08-11 · edition of 2026-08-12
No longer listed
St Benedict's School Ealing
Listed in the register published on 2026-08-11. Not listed in the register published on 2026-08-12. The register does not state a reason, and a removal may reflect a licence being surrendered, a merger, a change of name, or another administrative change as readily as any other cause.
Ealing · Independent school · Child Student route - edition of 2026-08-11 · edition of 2026-08-12
No longer listed
Derby High School
Listed in the register published on 2026-08-11. Not listed in the register published on 2026-08-12. The register does not state a reason, and a removal may reflect a licence being surrendered, a merger, a change of name, or another administrative change as readily as any other cause.
Derby · Independent school · Child Student route - edition of 2026-08-11 · edition of 2026-08-12
No longer listed
Derby High School
Listed in the register published on 2026-08-11. Not listed in the register published on 2026-08-12. The register does not state a reason, and a removal may reflect a licence being surrendered, a merger, a change of name, or another administrative change as readily as any other cause.
Derby · Independent school · Student route - edition of 2026-08-11 · edition of 2026-08-12

How to read an entry

Every entry links to the two source files it came from, so you never have to take our word for any of it.

Be told instead of checking

The same record is available as a feed: /wp-json/sponsors/v1/feed. Point any reader at it, or /wp-json/sponsors/v1/changes if you want the structured version.

← Back to the register, and the search

Source: Register of licensed sponsors: students, UK Home Office, published on GOV.UK. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. This is a record of changes to a published document. It is not immigration advice, it states no reason for any change, and it should not be read as a judgement on any institution.

Studies Multiverse app

Get the Studies Multiverse app

GPA & exam calculators, budget tools and study-abroad guides, straight from your home screen. No app store needed.